Posted by: Beelarge | October 16, 2014

Havana Beach at Manly Beach

I’ve been to Havana Beach Cafe a few times because I love the chilled out vibe, Cuban style food and the best view of Manly Beach.  They’ve recently changed their menu over for Summer so I was keen to get down there again to try it out.

south steyne, Havana Beach Cafe, Beelarge, Living Large,

Lunch with a view

My entree choice was the Stuffed Jalapenos – jalapeno peppers stuffed with cheese, lightly breaded and fried.  As you can imagine they’re a little spicy but don’t worry, it’s not too much, it was perfect actually.  The dipping sauce was perfect and they’re quite moreish so remember to leave room for your main meal.

Beelarge, Havana Beach Cafe, Living Large,

Stuffed Jalepeno Peppers

Then it was time to enjoy the salad I’d been looking forward to tasting – The pomegranate and goats cheese salad with chicken (it also comes with prawns) I highly recommend this salad.  The strawberries add a lovely light flavour and texture that works so well with the chicken, mixed salad, walnuts, soft goats cheese, dried cranberries and the pomegranate vinaigrette.  It’s a large portion size that was so enjoyable to eat but it’s a salad so it’s healthy right.  That gorgeous beach across the road was calling me so I needed a healthy choice.

Havana Beach Cafe, Manly Beach, cuban restaurant, beelarge, living large

Pomegranate & Goats Cheese Ensaladas

I’ll definitely be back to try the rest of the menu, items like Quesadillas, Peruvian ceviche, the chilli prawn hot tub and sliders, just to name a few.  I love their weekly nights too – Taco Tuesdays, 2 tacos for just $5 & I’m often there on their Jazz & Mojito nights, 2 4 1 mojitos and live jazz on Thursday nights. With views and food like this, I’m sure you’ll see me there often – actually, breakfast this weekend seems like a great idea….

I used to blog quite a bit but have let it slip – I’ve decided to document my antics again.  It might be dinner, a breakfast, a weekend away or a wander around a new part of town so stay tuned for updates and as always, thanks for stopping by.

Big Bee Love.

Leave a Reply

Categories

