Posted by: Beelarge | December 13, 2012

Magic Happens

Wow – What a week this last one has been!

I’ve been to a charity event in Paddington – poolside with famous swimmers, great music and free flowing champagne.  I’ve caught up with friends who came down from the Gold Coast for the weekend.  Love the beach catch up…they have a little one and the sun was shining so where else would you catch up really.  Sandcastles, sunshine, surfing and Smiles.  I’ve met my chicks for cocktails and I’ve had another meeting with my career transition contact.

See the wood for the trees

See the wood for the trees

Last post I mentioned I had a catch up with a couple of friends, letting them know my current situation and one of them actually needs a little help setting up a social media presence for their businesses…..I get log in details for both businesses next week and can take over both Facebook pages and create a Twitter account for them both too.  Really looking forward to researching both industries, engaging with new people and helping my friend grow her businesses.

I won two tickets to Mariage Blanc at Sydney Theatre Company so off we went for a bit of dinner then the theatre.  What a great night!  The website said “Mariage Blanc (referring to an unconsummated marriage) is a surreal coming of age story; a fairytale for adults and a poetic collage of ideas and images. At once comic and sad, absurd and profound, this exceptional play is an exploration of why being a woman in 1890 or 2012 sometimes sucks, and why being a man isn’t much better.”  It is all that and more.  We laughed, we understood, we even felt a little awkward at times.  (note to self: must see more of these).

I’ve got another busy week ahead…another meeting with career transition contact, I start my social media project, I’m off to a fashion parade and of course there will Christmas drinks with friends, and then….my sister & her hubby come to visit for Chrissy & New Year (soo excited)  There doesn’t seem to be too many jobs advertised this time of year so as I said in my last post…Don’t Stress, enjoy the moments and friends around and just go with it.

I hope you’re looking forward to Christmas too.  If you have any tips or sites that might help me in my job search, I’d love to know them.

Thanks Bridget 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

