Posted by: Beelarge | October 26, 2009

Sunny Sydney

IMG_7825

Well….it’s been another week in Sydney & in between job hunting I’ve been enjoying the sunshine. I’ve been working on my tan on Bondi Beach, & this day hit 30º but the water was still quite fresh (I over heard some people near me saying) It was nice to get back down to the beach & just chill out like old times.

IMG_7818Ive shared a bottle of bubbles with the very lovely Linda down at the Opera Bar.  It was a lovely evening & the harbour was buzzing with activity, big ships & ferry’s maneuvering in & out of each others way.

IMG_7835I was lucky enough to be invited out on the boat with the Brackens, a whale swam by, the boys caught some flathead & us chicks sat in the sun enjoying champagne (well….it was Meg’s birthday!)

IMG_7849I’m glad I made it back to Sydney in time to celebrate Craigs 40th birthday.  Hawaiian theme means loads of loud shirts & chicks with flowers (& umbrellas) in their hair.  Thanks Joy & Craig for putting on a lovely party.

How’s your week been?

Leave a Reply

Categories

