Posted by: Beelarge | April 29, 2009

Pink Tulips

img_6688

I love the ‘Victoria Embankement Gardens‘ & always wander through them when I’m in that part of town.  I was there on Saturday after my walk around Somerset House and can’t believe how much the tulips had grown since I was last there, (just 2 weeks before with WWSI)  I only had my compact camera & probably did look a little weird lying down getting under these lovely tulips but I just knew it would make a nice pic.  Hope you like them as much as I do.

Responses

  1. Smashing photo! I think it was worth lying down – the result is gorgeous!

  2. Thank you! I really did have fun getting amongst it all.

  3. Lovely shot, I too have noticed them springing up everywhere (check my flickr stream for an appreciation of the same composition/angle as yours).


Leave a Reply

Categories

