Posted by: Beelarge | January 30, 2009

Day & Night

Swarovski Crystals

I love my job because no two days are the same.  This week I was doing some work for a florist and got driven around various locations in London to photograph their arrangements.  Everything from hotel lobbies to Crystal shops.  Some of it is easy to shoot but some require a bit more creativity and when your shooting 6 location in 6 hours (including driving time) there really is no time for mucking around.  It’s get in, get the shot and then get out (really) …. but its a wonderful way to spend the day!

London Ghosts

I participated in the WWSI project of the week – this time it was Joiner Street.  I’ve walked down this street so many times but I didn’t know that it actually continued through the middle of London Bridge station.  Because of the history of the building I decided to shoot in Black and White and was really happy with my images.  I mucked around with my shutter speed to create the image above.  I didn’t have my tripod on me so I placed my camera on the ground for this interesting effect.

Lines

I’ve also created a Bee Large Photography fan page on Facebook to let people know when I’m going to go on a photowalk.  A group of us went out on Tuesday night to take a few night shots.  Brilliant night – the others had never done a night walk or set their camera for night shots before so we had a heap of fun with long exposures and movement.  If your interested in coming along to the next one, feel free to add your name to the page so I can keep you updated on the next walk.

That’s been my week – how has yours been?  Done anything interesting this week, helped some friends or seen some ghosts….   Leave me a comment, I’d love to hear about it.

Big Bee Love

xx

Leave a Reply

Categories

