Posted by: Beelarge | December 30, 2008

7 Random Facts About Me

Hi – How was your Christmas?  I do hope it was filled with Love, Laughter and Lots of yummy food.

I haven’t updated my blog for a while, so when traveltweets flicked me this, I thought it was time to get it going again.

Rules are simple :

  • Link your original tagger(s), and list these rules on your blog.
  • Share seven facts about yourself in the post – some random, some weird.
  • Tag seven people at the end of your post by leaving their names and the links to their blogs.
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs and/or Twitter.
  1. I have the best friends and family in the world!  This year has been HUGE for me.  I stepped out of my comfort zone to explore new possibilities in London – up until June 07 I was living in Sydney and without the support of my friends and family I would have crumbled.
  2. I’m new to a lot of things – social media, internet applications, blogging & even photography & most of the time I’m self taught.
  3. I finished school at 14.
  4. My nana’s funeral was one of the most special times in my life.  Bonding at that level with family members, sharing stories and feeling the love surrounding us all – I’ll never forget it.
  5. I was born in New Zealand – Nelson to be precise, but only lived in NZ for 6 years.  Have lived in Singapore for 2 years and Australia until last year (oh I did 6 months in France too)
  6. I just can’t get enough of this wonderful world of ours.  I started going on trips without the family at 20 and have not stopped.  Last year I traveled for 7 months, visiting China, UK, Spain, Turkey, Romania & Morocco and have to say ‘last year was the best year of my life!’
  7. I love being in Love.  Something about sharing and caring for another person.  Doing special things for them, putting them first at times and getting it all back in return – makes me melt.

So – there you have it – 7 random facts about me – now I get to tag 7 others

Jason Cobb

gtvone

purplemass

BWphoto

Mark Hayward

Danacea

Whatsnext

Me & my friends!

Me & my friends!



Leave a Reply

Categories

