Posted by: Beelarge | April 17, 2010

Sydney Fish Markets

I put up on Twitter & Facebook that I wanted to start my Photoblog again so called for suggestions – the first one in was for The Sydney Fish Markets.  What a glorious day it was too.  I’ve not been here for years so jumped at the chance to get down there.

So much fresh seafood….so little time.  The colours were so vibrant, Oranges, Reds, Pinks, Greens – everything looked so fresh.

This really is a lovely place to wander around, do a bit of people watching and eat some fabulous seafood.  Its busy but today most people were outside eating in the sunshine.

So, if you’re into boats, nets, bridges, water, blue, seafood, birds, people, cheese & champagne like I am you’ll have a great couple of hours there too.

So…..where should I go next?  Got a suggestion then let me know coz I’d love to get out & take more photos.

Ciao for now :o x

Responses

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bee, Bee. Bee said: @niltiac I went, I saw, I ate & I took photos. thanks 4 the suggestion :) http://bit.ly/bg1vTt [...]

  2. Great photos! In particular 1 & 4. Such blue sky with puffy white clouds & great reflection.

    Thanks for sharing!

    /craig.

  3. Thanks Craig – I really enjoyed rediscovering the markets. Next suggestion is Luna Park so keep an eye out for that one :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,831 other followers

